cqnoob.blogg.se

How to set up controls for project 64 emulator
How to set up controls for project 64 emulator













Parallel is a heavily modified Mupen64 emulator that uses compute shaders on the Vulkan graphics API to do all the graphics emulation work that is so poorly implemented in other emulators, most notably PJ64. I don't normally recommend Retroarch because of it being simply a mess in the interface, among other issues I have had, BUT they do have a Retroach core for Mupen64 and are the only place you can use the Parallel emulator. My personal recommendation is to use Mupen64 since CEN64 is not quite ready for prime time yet. On top of that, who would want to use a closed source, objectively inferior product when there are open sourced, objectively superior options available? You would have had to turn PJ64 on with the controller off, start a game, close that game, turn your controller on and then load a game just to keep it from crashing outright. IIRC, the last time I even attempted to use PJ64 with the SC was right after the controller came out. Compatibility is low and features are sorely lacking. Not only is PJ64 using an incredibly old codebase with nearly no changes in ages but it is also been in hot water a few times for being a legitimate scam more than once. Honestly, it's way better to just use any other N64 emulator for your games. I also need step-by-step directions but haven't anything that's clear enough for me. Not super tech savvy, so I'm really just looking for the easiest way for me to run these N64 roms on Big Picture and play them on the Steam Controller and Link. What have other people tried? I am only familiar with P64 and looked at other emulators that play N64 roms.

#How to set up controls for project 64 emulator how to#

I then open up Big Picture streaming and attempt to configure and bind the controls I want but I am utterly confused on how to set this up.

how to set up controls for project 64 emulator

I downloaded the Pokpom plugin and got that set up into Project 64. I also followed the guide on this link which, honestly, didn't quite help me all the way.

how to set up controls for project 64 emulator how to set up controls for project 64 emulator

Got the rom running and all but now I need the controller.Currently using the latest version of P64 (2.3.2?). Been going through a couple of plugins and I cannot seem to figure out how to configure the steam controller onto Project 64.













How to set up controls for project 64 emulator